The Permissions page allows configuring permissions for various actions that users can perform with the app.
The page contains two groups of permissions:
-
Comment Templates Permissions
-
Scopes Permissions
Permission page is available only for Jira administrators.
To open a Permission page:
-
Click on Settings on the navigation bar.
-
Click on Manage your apps.
-
Click the Smart Comments item in the left sidebar.
-
Click the Permissions item
The permissions are set by default as it is displayed in the screenshot above.
Edit Permissions
Go to the Smart Issue Templates Permissions page:
-
Click the Edit
-
Start typing the username or the group name in the Select user or Select group fields of the specific permissions group.
-
Click the Grant button to apply changes.
Permissions Dialog
Permission Dialog can contain four options depending on permission.
|
Option |
Description |
|---|---|
|
Anyone |
Any user can perform this action |
|
Groups |
Users in the listed groups can perform this action |
|
Users |
Selected users can perform this action |
|
Owner* |
The owner of the Template/Scope/Hierarchy can perform this action |
Comment Template Permissions
Create - the user that has this permission can create new Templates.
Edit - the user that has this permission can edit Templates that are available for him in Jira.
Delete - the user that has this permission can delete Templates that are available for him in Jira.
Apply - the user that has this permission can apply Templates that are available for him in Jira.
View All - the user that has this permission can view all Templates that are available for him in Jira.
Group Permissions
Create - the user that has this permission can create new Groups.
Edit - the user that has this permission can edit any available Group.
Delete - the user that has this permission can delete any available Group.
View All - the user that has this permission can view any Group.
Restore Default Permissions
To restore Default Permissions go to the Templates Permissions page:
-
Click on Settings on the navigation bar.
-
Click on Manage your apps.
-
Find a Smart Comments Permissions item in the left sidebar and click it.
-
Click the Restore default button in the top right corner of the page.
-
Click the Confirm button on the Restore default permissions dialog.